Profile Picture

Gary

security_checkedFlag
5.0
map_pinСША
12:00 AM (GMT-04:00)
class
Английский
user_group_man_woman
88
time
419
class
Английский
user_group_man_woman
88
time
419

Действующая акция (10% off)

10% off for your first lesson

Язык(-и) общения

Английский
Родной
,
Севернокитайский
A1
,
Испанский
,
Немецкий

Обо мне

Your message to me: Hey Gary! What kind of lessons do you teach? What should I expect?

Me: First, thanks for messaging me! I'm glad you asked.

I have a personal trainer/coaching style approach and I teach 3 types of lessons:

#1. I teach entirely conversational lessons about business, pop culture, current events, international relations, etc.

#2. I teach lessons focused on materials that you choose for me to test you on. such as IELTS/TOEFL prep.

#3. I also teach skills based lessons with the following lesson structure:

~Listening - You'll listen to audio about a news article and then you'll answer questions based on that audio.

~Vocabulary - Through a matching game you will identify and learn the definitions of vocabulary words based on how they are used in the news article and you will also identify and learn synonyms too. I also like using customized word lists that can help you generate easy to remember lists.

~Reading Out Loud/Pronunciation - You'll read the news article out loud and receive help with your pronunciation. I consider myself to be proficient in correcting pronunciation errors. For example, I have learned many students may have a problem pronouncing the word "world" and what sounds to make with words that end in "ed."

~Intuitive Grammar: Phrases, Verbs, Articles, and Prepositions - You'll connect phrases together so they make sense and identify the correct verbs, articles, and prepositions to complete sentences. This is an intuitive and fun way of learning difficult grammar patterns!

~Writing - You'll write (type) sentences about the vocabulary words we learned to ensure you understand them and also so that I can check your writing skills.

~Grammar - You will learn important grammar concepts and practice them through fun quizzes. Sometimes I use a timer with these quizzes to make it more interesting.

I hope that explains everything, but if you want to know more please message me.

Kind Regards,

Gary,
Your Experienced Verbling English Teacher
https://www.linkedin.com/in/gary-moore-2b9507199/

A little bit about me:

I'm thirty two years old and I'm a dual US-UK citizen. I have family in the U.S., England, Wales, and the Netherlands. I live near Disney World in Florida and I enjoy spending time with my family, my girlfriend, and her 7 year old daughter.

I'm friendly and open minded to different lifestyles, cultures, and religions. So far, I have taught students of various professions from Europe, Asia, Africa, and the Americas. Most of my students speak Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, Turkish, Russian, Hebrew, Mandarin Chinese, and Korean.

I'm studying Mandarin now and I studied Spanish at college and German in high school. I've visited Taiwan and Spain and I lived in Germany when I was a child.


Индивидуальные уроки

60 минут

Статистика учителя

watchВ течение нескольких часов
timetable5 лет назад
place_marker100.00%
class419
class_blackboard7.5 уроков в среднем
filled_star5.0

Расписание

Опыт и знания в обучении

Начальный
Выше начального
Средний
Выше среднего
Продвинутый
Суперпродвинутый
American English

Резюме

schoolОбразование

2014 - 2014
Student Member
Chatham House/The Royal Institute of International Affairs - London, United Kingdom
2014 - 2014
Summer in Spain
Life Experience - Sitges, Barcelona, and Madrid, Spain
While taking online university courses during the summer I left London and lived in Sitges, Spain with a local resident. I helped her with her English and I also visited other friends in Barcelona and Madrid and helped them with their English while I toured the Plaça de Catalunya and El Escorial
2011 - 2012
Bachelor of Applied Science
University of Central Florida - Orlando, Florida
I majored in the applied sciences of supervision and administration

briefcaseОпыт работы

2019
Online English Instructor - Independent Contractor
EF Education First - Online-China
Certified and teaching English as a foreign language to students ages 5-12 - Over 200 lessons taught! This also means I have a background check done every 6 months.
2017 - 2019
Guest Specialist and Team Lead
TTEC and Booking.com - Florida
Worked as a guest specialist at Booking.com responding to issues regarding reservations, also I had a team of 22 agents when I was promoted. Worked with an international-multilingual team around the world to help guests while based at a call center with Spanish and Portuguese speakers
2014 - 2014
Teaching English as a Second Language Instructor - Seasonal
Netherhall Education Association - Hampstead, London, UK
Taught 11 students from Quito, Ecuador in a classroom setting, I also helped lead them on tours to Windsor Castle, Westminster, Oxford University, and Cambridge University
2011 - 2011
Congressional Intern - District Office
U.S. House of Representatives - Florida's 8th Congressional District Office
Reception and Constituent Services

diploma_2Сертификаты

2017 - 2017
Advanced Certificate in Teaching English to Young Learners
TEFL Fullcircle - Online (London based company)
40 hour certificate, part of a 160 hour TEFL program, accredited through ACCREDITAT UK, see here https://www.teflfullcircle.com/accreditation/
2017 - 2017
Advanced Certificate in Teaching English as a Foreign Language
TEFL Fullcircle - Online (London based company)
120 Hour Certificate, part of a 160 Hour TEFL Program, accredited through ACCREDITAT UK, see here https://www.teflfullcircle.com/accreditation/
0
Profile Picture
15 дней назадКомментарии: 2

Просмотрите профили других учителей, выбрав нужный аспект:

Индивидуальные уроки

60 минут